University Curriculum Committee

Appointment:  The President or the President’s designee shall appoint 12 voting members from the majority of baccalaureate degree-granting colleges within the University. The Senate shall elect twelve voting members from the faculty at large. Student Government shall select three non-voting members.

Chair:  A chair is appointed by the President or the President’s designee. A co-chair who shall have the right to vote shall be elected by and from the Committee Senate representatives.


Committee shall consider all requests for changes in undergraduate curricula or catalog listings, and for the Bylaws of the Faculty Senate Bylaw 20(A)(2)(b) addition of new undergraduate courses of instruction in any of the colleges, divisions and schools of the University, except the Graduate School. 

Term:  3 years for Senate elected members; N/A for those appointed by President and Liaisons; 1 year - student

Short URL:

Meets 3rd Tuesday, at 1:00 PM,  in Reitz Union Senate Chambers.  

Fall 2023

Spring 2024

Summer 2024

Please be sure to print this page in landscape to properly display all information.