Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional Relations And Standards Committee

Appointment:  Committee shall be composed of fifteen members elected by the Faculty Senate from nominees who shall be tenured faculty holding the rank of professor (or equivalent) or above. (15 members)

Chair:  Elected by committee


It shall be the duty of the Committee to conduct hearings on charges involving University practices bearing upon tenure or academic freedom or matters involving University practices generally applicable to faculty members bearing on professional ethics and the general welfare of the faculty.

Term:  3 years, staggered

Short URL:

Please be sure to print this page in landscape to properly display all information.