

Office of Academic Affairs: Faculty Awards AY2021-22

Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Academic & Faculty Affairs Professor of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology







AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher/Scholar of the Year	1	\$6,000
Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars	2	\$18,000



Exemplary Teaching

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher of the Year University Level	1	\$4,000
Teachers of the Year College Level	19	\$38,000



Advising/Mentoring

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Professional Adviser of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Professional Adviser of the Year - College Level	6	\$12,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - College Level	5	\$18,000

Undergraduate Teacher of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Jamie Loizzo William Pelletier College of the Arts College of Dentistry Eric Bauman Olga Luaces College of Public Health and Health Professions Elizabeth A. Wood College of Pharmacy William Cary Mobley College of Health and Human Performance Diba Mani College of Journalism and Communications Daniel Windels College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Fatma Busra Gunay Rae X. Yan Jillian Hernandez Ingrid Kleespies Constance Rich Carolyn Kelley *Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering* Sarah Furtney *Warrington College of Business* Dennis DiPasquale *College of Medicine* Phase 1 (Basic Science) – Amanda Maxey Phase 2/3 (Clinical Science) – Ryan Nall

Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences **Kate Fletcher** College of Health and Human Performance Doug DeMichele College of Journalism and Communications Natalie Asorey College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Tammy Davidson Manoucheka Celeste Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Sindia Rivera-Jiménez College of the Arts Trent Williams College of Public Health and Health Professions Michael Moorhouse College of Education Taryrn T.C. Brown

Undergraduate Professional Advisor

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Allyson Trimble College of Journalism and Communications Nicki Dankers Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Sophie Spratley Honors Program Michael O'Malley Warrington College of Business Allison Gatsche Larah Doyle

Research/Professional UF FLORIDA

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Excellence Award for Assistant Professors	10	\$50,000
Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (2019 Fall, 2020 Spring)	29	\$350 <i>,</i> 024
National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity	membership	\$20,000



AWARD		
SECU Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows	3	\$10,000
Higher Education Resource Svcs (HERS)	4	\$17,200

Thank You to Committee UF FLORIDA Members

Barry Ache	Harrison Hove	Emilio Bruna
Marsha Bryant	Melissa Hyde	Kevin Vincent
Jean Cibula	Pat Snyder	Ayse Gunduz
Deborah Mayhew	Glenn Kepic	Kevin Knudson
Kalen Manasco	Melissa Lynn Forgione	Rowan Milner
Anna Peterson	Hannah Norton	Brittany Gibson
Antonio Faciola	David Sappington	Pamela Soltis
Lynn Sollenberger		