Committee on Committees (COC) Minutes

Monday, March 14, 2022

Via Zoom: https://ufl.zoom.us/j/91481247006?pwd=TUdHQWZtRmxCclJlaVNvWXJ2U3Axdz09

Present: Paramita Chakrabarty, Patrick Klager, Richard Scholtz, Nian Wang, Lori Knackstedt, and Laurie Bialosky.

- 1. Call to Order Paramita Chakrabarty Chair, COC
 - The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by COC Chair Paramita Chakrabarty.
- 2. Approve February 14, 2022 Minutes Paramita Chakrabarty Chair, COC
 - The minutes were approved.

3. Election of 2022-2023 COC Chair

- Paramita Chakrabarty was unanimously re-elected as COC Chair. Steve Schwartz agreed to serve to assist as needed as Vice Chair.

4. Committee on Committees Annual Report Assignments

- The Fall 2017 April 2021 Committee on Committees Report (presented April 29, 2021) was reviewed as a template reference and the following assignments were made:
 - Richard Scholtz APC & University IT Committee
 - o Patrick Klager Senate Nominating Committee & PATC
 - o Nian Wang Research & Scholarship Council & AFTPRS
 - Lori Knackstedt Academic Assessment Committee & GEC
 - o Paramita Chakrabarty PCC & COC Report to the Steering Committee
- Members were asked to send their portion to Chair within the next three weeks.
- The report will be reviewed and finalized at the April COC meeting for presentation (by Chair Chakrabarty) at the April 28 Faculty Senate Steering Committee meeting.
- COC reviewed the schedule of committees/councils which reported during the 2021-2022 AY and which are scheduled for the upcoming 2022-2023 AY.
- It was agreed to move the GEC to year one and move the APB into the year two rotation and the <u>COC Review Schedule</u> was updated.
- View: http://senate.ufl.edu/committees--councils/ for a committee/council overview:

Name	Faculty membership consists of:	Seat filled by:	Reports to:
Faculty Senate Committees	UF Faculty	Nominated by UF Faculty & elected by UF Faculty Senators	UF Faculty Senate
Joint Committees	UF Faculty	Nominated by UF Faculty; Typically 50% elected by UF Faculty Senators and 50% Appointed by UF President/President's Designee	UF President & UF Faculty Senate
Presidential Committees	UF Faculty	Nominated by UF Faculty & appointed by UF President	UF President
(5) Senate Policy Councils	*Current (at the time of the election) Faculty Senators	Nominated by UF Faculty & elected by UF Faculty Senators	UF Faculty Senate



5. Adjournment

- The meeting adjourned at 10:11 a.m.

Resources:

- Committee on Committees SOP
- Constitution of the University of Florida & Bylaws of the Faculty Senate