

Office of Academic Affairs: Faculty Awards AY2019-20

Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Academic & Faculty Affairs Professor of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology







AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher/Scholar of the Year	1	\$6,000
Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars	2	\$18,000



Exemplary Teaching

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher of the Year University Level	1	\$4,000
Teachers of the Year College Level	18	\$21,000



Advising/Mentoring

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Professional Adviser of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Professional Adviser of the Year - College Level	5	\$8,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - College Level	5	\$9,000

UF Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars

Dr. Madan K. Oli, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Anna Peterson, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year Dr. José Fortes, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

UF Undergraduate Teacher of the Year Ms. Moni Basu, College of Journalism and Communication

UF Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

Dr. Teresa Mutahi, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

UF Undergraduate Professional Advisor of the Year Melissa Lynn Forgione, Warrington College of Business

Teacher of the Year

College of Agrkultural and Life Sciences

Dr. Melanie Correll Dr. S. Luke Flory *College of Dentistry* Dr. Neel Bhattacharyya, DDS, MSD Dr. Luisa Echeto, DDS, MS, FACP

College of Design, Construction and Planning

Dr. Masoud Gheisari *College of Education*

Dr. Gage Jeter *College of Liberal Arts and Sciences* Dr. Brian Cahill Dr. Stephen Eikenberry Dr. Terry Harpold Dr. Patricia Hilliard-Nunn Dr. Jennifer Wooten *College of Pharmacy* Lihui Yuan, PharmD, PhD Health and Human Performance

Dr. Suzanne Sneed-Murphy Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Dr. Gregory Stitt Journalism and Communication Ms. Moni Basu Warrington College of Business Dr. Steven D. Tufts College of Medicine Phase 1 Teacher of the Year - Dr. Amanda Maxey Phase 2/3 Teacher of the Year - Dr. David Feller

Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

College of the Arts

Jenny E. Goelz College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Mrs. Susan Curry College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Dr. Teresa Mutahi Dr. Alyssa N. Zucker Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Dr. Mark Law

Undergraduate Professional Advisor

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Mr. Nigel Richardson College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Grace Burmester Warrington College of Business Melissa Lynn Forgione College of Journalism and Communications Bridget Tamara Dunbar Honors Program Meredith K. Beaupre M.Ed.

Research/Professional UF FLORIDA

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Excellence Award for Assistant Professors	10	\$50 <i>,</i> 000
University Term Professors	227	\$1,199,695
Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (2018 Fall, 2019 Spring)	30	\$344,109
National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity	membership	\$20,000

Research/Professional UF FLORIDA

	# of	
AWARD	Awards	Total Amount
Provost-Professional Dev /Travel	College	\$550,000
Crucial Conversations	40	\$10,000
Target Program	OoR / Colleges	\$25,000



AWARD	# of Awards	Travel & Fees
SECU Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows	4	\$4,579
Higher Education Resource Svcs (HERS)	3	\$12,900



SECU Travel Awards

Institutions Visited	Total Amount
Vanderbilt	\$1,410
University of Georgia	\$2,596
Auburn University	\$2,500
University of Mississippi	\$1,555
University of Tennessee	\$1,200
Total	\$9,261

Thank You to Committee UF FLORIDA Members

Barry Ache	Laura Acosta	Marian Borg
Marsha Bryant	Jeff Carney	Ann Christiano
Jean Cibula	Paul Davenport	Ester de Jong
Alejandra Delgado	Glenn Kepic	Kevin Knudson
Kalen Manasco	Chris McCurdy	Rowan Milner
Kimberly Moore	Hannah Norton	Monika Oli
Grady Roberts	David Sappington	Brittany Schabow
Lynn Sollenberger	Pamela Soltis	Ted Spiker
Erica Studer-Byrnes	Kevin Vincent	