2016 Council & Committee Nominations

(in alphabetical order)

Academic Policy – 2 seats

Cindy Prins, (Clin.Asst. Prof) Epidemiology, PHHP/COM William McGehee, (Clin. Asst. Prof) Physical Therapy, PHHP Karen Whalen, (Clin. Prof), Pharmacotherapy, PHARM

Budget Council – 2 seats

Deborah Cupples, (Sr. Lecturer), LAW Renee Goodrich, (Professor), Food Science & Nutr., AG Meera Sitharam, (Assoc Prof), CISE, ENG

Research & Scholarship – 2 seats

Thomas Buford, (Asst Prof), Aging & Geriatric Res, MED Dimitri Bourilkov (Assoc Scient), Physics, CLAS Sylvain Dore, (Professor), Psychiatry, MED

Welfare – 2 seats

Alice Rhoton-Vlasak, (Assoc Prof), OB/GYN, MED Margaret Temple-Smith, (Sr. Lecturer), LAW Katherine Vogel-Anderson, (Clin. Asst. Prof), Pharmacotherapy, PHARM

Infrastructure – 2 seats

Michael Dark, (Clin Asst Prof), Infect. Disease, VETMED Daniel Estrada, (Clin. Asst. Prof), HSRMP, PHHP Melody Royster, (Asst. Univ Lib), MSL, Libraries

AFTPRSC – 5 seats

William Calin, (Grad. Res Prof), Languages, Literatures & Cultures, CLAS
Reginald Frye, (Prof & Chair), Pharmacotherapy & Translational Research, (PHARM)
Nikolaus Gravenstein, (Prof), Anesthesiology, MED
Jeffrey Harrison, (Prof), LAW
Raymond Issa, (Prof), Building Const., DCP
Betty Vassiliki Smocovitis, (Prof), History, CLAS

Academic Assessment – 2 seats

Gail Childs,(Dir. Curr. & Instr), Com Dent & Behav. Sci, DEN Hardev Sandhu, (Asst. Prof), Agronomy, AG Laura Spears, (Assoc Librarian), Tech & Support, LIB Catherine Striley (Asst. Prof), Epidemiology, PHHP/COM

Academic Personnel Board Orange (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3

***Provost will choose one of three elected to sit on this committee. Selection is based on disciplinary need on the Board ***

Mark Fenster, (Prof), LAW Madhu Nair, (Prof & Chair), Oral & Maxillofacial, DENT Paul Richards, (Prof), Music, ARTS

Academic Personnel Board BLUE (senior non-tenured faculty) – Vote for 2

***Provost will choose one of two elected to sit on this committee. Selection is based on disciplinary need on the Board *** Nancy Gal, (CED & Ext. Agt IV), AG Leslie Knight, (Master Lecturer), LAW

Committee on Committees – 2 seats

Ashley Ghiaseddin, (Clin. Asst. Prof), Neurosurgery, MED Miriam Ezenwa, (Assoc Prof), Biobehavioural Nurs., NURS William Stein, (Clin. Asst. Prof), Surgery & Pediatrics, MED

Compensation Committee – 2 seats

Esther de Jong, (Prof), Teaching &Learn, EDUC Syed Gibran Khurshid, (Asst Prof), Opthalmology, MED Aner Sela, (Asst. Prof), Marketing, BA

General Education Committee – 2 seats

Md Babar, (Asst. Prof), Agronomy, AG Leigh Anne Brewster, (Tech Integration Spec), PKY, EDUC Cindy Craig, (Psychol & Sociol Librarian), LIB Umadevi Nair (Clin. Assoc. Prof), Endodontics, DEN Shahram Salek-Ardakani, (Assoc Prof), Pathology, MED

Honorary Degrees Committee – 3 seats

Avram Dorina, (Professor), MED, MED John Duff, (Professor), Music, ARTS Catherine Emihovich, (Professor), Education, EDUC Mark Meisel, (Professor), Physics, CLAS

Lakes, Vegetation & Landscape Committee – 1 seat

Betsy Ruff, (Sr. Lecturer), LAW Emma Weeks (Asst.ResScient), Entomology& Nematology, AG

Land Use & Facilities Planning Committee – 3 seats

Sally Bethart, (Clin. Asst. Prof), Family, Comm. Hlth, NURS Alyson Flournoy, (Prof), LAW Jon Graham, (Res. Asst. Prof), Radiation Onc, MED Jacqueline Miller, (Professor) Natural History, FLMNH Bradley Walters, (Assoc Prof), Architecture, DCP

Preservation of Historic Buildings & Sites – 4 seats

Tarek El-Kerdani, (Clin. Assoc. Prof), Restorative Dental, DEN Helene Huet, (Asst Lib), Libraries Melina Jimenez, (Lecturer) Linguistics, CLAS Melissa Mellon, (Lecturer) University Writing Program Michael Wolf, (Professor) LAW

Research Policy Committee – 1 seat

William Page, (Professor), LAW Kirsten Stelinski, (Assoc. Prof) Entomology&Nematology, AG

Steering Committee Member-At-Large – 1 seat

Melissa Johnson, (Assoc In), Honors Program Ray Thomas, (Assoc In), Geological Science, CLAS

Student Petitions Committee – 1 seat

Chelsea Dinsmore, (Assoc Lib), Libraries Bryan Kolaczkowski (Asst Prof), AG

2016 Council & Committee Nominations (continued)

(in alphabetical order)

Sustainability Committee - 2 seats

Kitty Emery, (Assoc. Curator/Prof), Natural History, FLMNH Terry Harpold, (Assoc Prof), English, CLAS Ravi Srinivasan, (Asst.Prof), Construction Mgmt, DCP Amy Stein, (Assoc. Professor), LAW Qingren Wang, (Ext Agt), Miami/Dade County, AG

Parking & Transportation – 3 seats

Jennifer Clark (Sr. Lecturer), FRED, AG Richard Conley (Assoc. Prof), Political Science, CLAS Yenisel Cruz-Almeida, (Asst. Prof),Inst. Of Aging, MED

Senate Nominating Committee – 2 seats

Luisa Dempere, (Engineer & Dir), Engineering Robert Lucero, (Assoc. Prof), Family, Community & Health System Science, NURS Peter Westmoreland, (Assoc. Prof), English, CLAS

Univ Constitution Committee- 2 seats

Rachel Purcell, (Asst. Univ. Lib), Legal Info Ctr, LAW Richard Scholtz (Lecturer), AG&Bio Engineering, AG Zhong Su, (Clin. Assoc Prof), Radiation Onc, MED

University Curriculum Committee – 2 seats

Eleni Bozia, (Asst Prof), Classics/Digital Worlds, CLAS Jack Hutchens, (Lecturer) Center for European Studies Kathyern Russell-Brown, (Professor), LAW Michael Weigold, (Professor), Advertising, BA

University Libraries Committee – 3 seats

Sandra Citty, (Clin. Asst. Prof), Family, Community & Health System Science, NURS
Elakkat Dharmara Gireesh, (Asst. Prof), Neurology, MED
Salvador Gezan, (Asst. Prof), Forest Resources, AG
Biagio Santorelli, (Asst. Prof), Classics, CLAS

Chair-Elect candidates

Chris Hass (Assoc. Prof), Applied Physiology & Kinesiology, HHP David Quillen (Assoc. Prof), Community Health & Family Medicine, MED

April 8 – 22, 2016 – Council and Committee Election

April 21, 2016 – Chair-Elect election at Senate meeting