Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda August 30, 2012, 3:00 - 5:00 P.M. Reitz Union Auditorium

Welcome Cheri Brodeur, Chair

State of the University Address Bernie Machen, President

Action Items:

Approval of May 2012 Minutes Cheri Brodeur, Chair

Honorary Degrees Hartmut Derendorf, Member,

Honorary Degree Committee

Information Items:

150th Anniversary of the Morrill Act Teresa Balser, Dean, Agriculture

Program Termination: Ken Gerhardt, Assoc. Dean

Masters of Insurance Graduate School

New Statute Gen Ed. HB7135 Bernard Mair, Assoc. Provost

Undergraduate Affairs

Engineering Transcripts Mark Law, Assoc. Dean, Engineering

ABET Letter

Mission Statement Task Force Scott Nygren, Past Chair

Presidential Search Committee Scott Nygren, Past Chair

Open Discussion from Senate Floor

Senators first. Three minute limit per speaker.

^{***}Reception immediately after the meeting in the Rion Ballroom***