University Constitution & Regulations Committee (UCRC) Recommendations Feb 03, 2021 University Constitution Revision – Article V(4)(d)

The Compensation Committee:

The Compensation & Equity Committee shall have six faculty members who shall represent a broad range of academic disciplines and units. The members shall be elected by the Faculty Senate from the Faculty at large to staggered three year terms. The committee shall elect its own chair. The committee shall have one administrative representative appointed by the President or the President's designee to serve as a liaison able to provide the required information to carry out the committee's responsibilities. The committee shall evaluate, report on, and make recommendations concerning matters of equity compensation including, but not restricted to, compensation, salary and benefits, resources, and opportunities.

*Committee title change [Bylaws of the Faculty Senate Bylaw 20 (A)(2)(a)(3) + University Constitution Article V(4)(d)] from The Compensation Committee to The Compensation & Equity Committee approved by:

Compensation Committee on Nov 17, 2020 Committee on Committees on Nov 30, 2020 UCRC on Jan 20, 2021

*Committee mission change, as defined above, approved by:

UCRC on Feb 03, 2021 Compensation Committee on Feb 16, 2021 Committee on Committees on Feb 22, 2021

*Both above recommendations of *Committee title change* and *Committee mission change* are pending approval by:

Faculty Senate Steering Committee – pending March 04, 2021 Faculty Senate (Information Item) – pending March 25, 2021 Faculty Senate (Action Item) – pending April 15, 2021

A track and change of the <u>Bylaws of the Faculty Senate</u> Bylaw 20 (A)(2)(a)(3) for the <u>Committee title</u> <u>change</u> is below:

SENATE BYLAW 20 University Committees

- (A) Senate Organization and Procedure: University Committees
 - (2) Description of Committees
 - (a) Certain committees shall be designated Senate Operations or Senate Standing Committees and their duties and responsibilities shall be as set forth in the Constitution. These shall include:
- 1. Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional Relations and Standards Committee.
- 2. Committee on Committees.
- **3.** Compensation <u>& Equity</u> Committee.
- 4. University Constitution and Regulations Committee.
- 5. Honorary Degrees and Distinguished Awards Committee.
- 6. University Information Technology Committee.
- 7. University Libraries Committee.
- 8. Senate Nominating Committee.
- 9. Senate Steering Committee.