

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda May 9, 2019 - 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. Reitz Union Chamber

Call to order & Approval of April 18, 2019 Minutes Katie Vogel Anderson, Chair

Reports

• Chair's Report Katie Vogel Anderson, Chair

Provost's Report
Joe Glover, Provost

Action Items:

Honorary Degree Candidates Rick Yost, Chair

Honorary Degrees & Distinguished Awards Comm.

Constitution Committee Report Richard Scholtz, Chair

University Constitution & Regulations Committee

University Curriculum Committee

Angela Lindner, Associate Provost

<u>Chemical Engineering BS</u> for Undergraduate Affairs

• HHP Department of Tourism, Recreation & Sport Mgmt.

• Close Portuguese Language and Literature BA

Close Spanish Language and Literature BA

• <u>Creation of Engineering Education Dept.</u> **Paul Duncan**, Sr. Associate Dean

Graduate School

Information Items:

Fulbright Awards Policy David L. Reed, Associate Provost

for Faculty Honors and Awards

BOT Regulation Richard Scholtz, Chair

University Constitution & Regulations Comm.

Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) Awards Chris Hass, Associate Provost Academic and

Faculty Affairs

2023-24 Academic Calendar Angela Lindner, Associate Provost

for Undergraduate Affairs

Quest Angela Lindner, Assoc. Provost

for Undergraduate Affairs

Andy Wolpert, Assoc. Professor of Classics

John Krigbaum, Associate Professor of

Anthropology

Office of Research Working Group **Sobha Jaishankar**, Assistant Vice President on Faculty Assistance for Extramural Funding

& Lecturer, Office of Research

Darcie Burde, Associate Director **Green Dot at UF**

Recreation & Health Promotion &

Monica Webb, GatorWell Program Director

Suzan Alteri, Welfare Council Chair **Resolution**

Open Discussion from Senate Floor - Three minute limit per speaker.

- 1) University of Florida Faculty Senators
- 2) University of Florida Faculty

*Adjournment

*Join us @ 5:00 in Reitz Union Chamber for the Distinguished Professor Lecture & light refreshments:

> Making things invisible with coatings. William Hager, PhD **Distinguished Professor Department of Mathematics College of Liberal Arts & Sciences**